Bloggers' Club

  • If you write well in English and have strong opinions please CLICK HERE to blog at Up Station Mountain Club.

Search this Site

August 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Jimbi Media Sites

  • AFRICAphonie
    AFRICAphonie is a Pan African Association which operates on the premise that AFRICA can only be what AFRICANS and their friends want AFRICA to be.
  • Jacob Nguni
    Virtuoso guitarist, writer and humorist. Former lead guitarist of Rocafil, led by Prince Nico Mbarga.
  • Postwatch Magazine
    A UMI (United Media Incorporated) publication. Specializing in well researched investigative reports, it focuses on the Cameroonian scene, particular issues of interest to the former British Southern Cameroons.
  • Bernard Fonlon
    Dr Bernard Fonlon was an extraordinary figure who left a large footprint in Cameroonian intellectual, social and political life.
  • George Ngwane: Public Intellectual
    George Ngwane is a prominent author, activist and intellectual.
  • PostNewsLine
    PostNewsLine is an interactive feature of 'The Post', an important newspaper published out of Buea, Cameroons.
  • France Watcher
    Purpose of this advocacy site: To aggregate all available information about French terror, exploitation and manipulation of Africa
  • Bakwerirama
    Spotlight on the Bakweri Society and Culture. The Bakweri are an indigenous African nation.
  • Simon Mol
    Cameroonian poet, writer, journalist and Human Rights activist living in Warsaw, Poland
  • Bate Besong
    Bate Besong, award-winning firebrand poet and playwright.
  • Fonlon-Nichols Award
    Website of the Literary Award established to honor the memory of BERNARD FONLON, the great Cameroonian teacher, writer, poet, and philosopher, who passionately defended human rights in an often oppressive political atmosphere.
  • Scribbles from the Den
    The award-winning blog of Dibussi Tande, Cameroon's leading blogger.
  • Omoigui.com
    Professor of Medicine and interventional cardiologist, Nowa Omoigui is also one of the foremost experts and scholars on the history of the Nigerian Military and the Nigerian Civil War. This site contains many of his writings and comments on military subjects and history.
  • Victor Mbarika ICT Weblog
    Victor Wacham Agwe Mbarika is one of Africa's foremost experts on Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs). Dr. Mbarika's research interests are in the areas of information infrastructure diffusion in developing countries and multimedia learning.
  • Martin Jumbam
    The refreshingly, unique, incisive and generally hilarous writings about the foibles of African society and politics by former Cameroon Life Magazine columnist Martin Jumbam.
  • Enanga's POV
    Rosemary Ekosso, a Cameroonian novelist and blogger who lives and works in Cambodia.
  • Godfrey Tangwa aka Rotcod Gobata
    Renaissance man, philosophy professor, actor and newspaper columnist, Godfrey Tangwa aka Rotcod Gobata touches a wide array of subjects. Always entertaining and eminently readable. Visit for frequent updates.
  • Francis Nyamnjoh
    Francis B. Nyamnjoh is Associate Professor and Head of Publications and Dissemination with the Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA).
  • Ilongo Sphere
    Novelist and poet Ilongo Fritz Ngalle, long concealed his artist's wings behind the firm exterior of a University administrator and guidance counsellor. No longer. Enjoy his unique poems and glimpses of upcoming novels and short stories.

  • Up Station Mountain Club
    A no holds barred group blog for all things Cameroonian. "Man no run!"
Start Geesee CHAT
Start Geesee CHAT

Up Station Mountain Club Newsfeed


Conception & Design


  • Jimbi Media

  • domainad1

« Abstinence, Not Condoms Is Best Defence Against HIV/AIDS | Main | Nigerian High Commissioner Confident Of Bakassi Handover »

Friday, 19 November 2004

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Austin Achunkwe

It is only in Cameroon that the heneous crime of murder can be condoned and the culprit allowed to move freely with all impunity and even arrogance. Morality and ethics warrant that a government, no matter how illegtimate or unpopular it is, should take action if somebody, even of the cabinet, is accused of murder. Three full months have gone by since the fon of Balikumbat was alleged to have murdered a Cameroonian, yet the government is mute about it. How different is the life of one Cameronian from that of another?
If fon Doh thinks that because he is a parliamentarian he has immunity, then it is high time he was informed that such immunity does not cover murder. The parliament itself, by not forming a cmmittee to look in to this allegation is guilty of complicity for murder.
The government seems to be kin in allowing alleged criminals to move about freely. It is now left for all Cameroonians to use all the available avenues to let the international community know and probably bring pressure to bear on the government to take action.

Joseph Nkeze

I think we have had enough from this Fon. It is a shame how the defenseless are being killed and counted as statistics. This should not be allowed to continue. The Esseme case, and now John Kohtem. These are the known knowns. What about the unknown unknows; those who do not matter in society, who are killed, poisoned and brutalized without any body saying a word. Are we still living in a jungle?
As a society, we have got to respect the sanctity of life. Killing others is a crime against humanity, and should be punished vehemently. When the regime creates the climate of a lawless society, they should not cry over spilled milk when Cameroonians take up arms against them.
Please join me in condemning this action. Insolence is just not tolerated in civilized societies,and especially coming from a parliamentarian. He should immediately be stripped of his immunity. Immunity does not give you the right to kill. Our penal code is clear on killing and the punishment to be meted.
Joesph Nkeze

Outsourcing India

Software Outsourcing http://www.brickred.com
Offshore Outsourcing http://www.offshore-outsourcing.co.in
Offshore Services http://www.offshore-services.co.in
Smart Card Development http://www.smart-card.co.in
Software Development India http://www.software-development.co.in
Outsourcing India http://www.realitexperts.com
Software Outsourcing India http://www.software-outsourcing.co.in
Software Product Engineering http://www.software-product-engineering.co.in
IT Services http://www.it-services.co.in/
Taj Mahal http://www.visitagra.com
Recepies http://www.worldgreatrecipes.com
Website Development Company http://www.istpark.com
Search Engine Optimization http://www.seopark.org
Internet Marketing Company http://www.maximumhit.com
Cookbook http://www.recipes-cookbook.com/
Cooking Recepies http://www.recepies-cookbooks.com
Restaurant Recepies Holiday Recepies Crock Pot Recepies Chicken Recepies Italian Pasta Recepies http://www.recepies-cookbook.com/
Breast Enhancement http://www.breast-enhancement1.com/
Adult Sex Toys http://adult-sextoys.thumblogger.com/
Free Sex Videos http://free-sex-videos.thumblogger.com/
Kama Sutra http://kama-sutra-book.thumblogger.com/
Tour to India http://tour-to-india.blogspot.com/
Loan Insurance Real estate http://www.deals2apply.com/
Home Loan http://www.home-loan.deals2apply.com/
Home equity Loans http://www.home-equity-loans.deals2apply.com/
Personal Loan http://www.personal-loan.deals2apply.com/
Student Loan http://www.student-loan.deals2apply.com/
Business Loans http://www.business-loans.deals2apply.com/
Construction Loans http://www.construction-loans.deals2apply.com/
Payday Loans http://www.payday-loans.deals2apply.com/
Real Estate Loans http://www.real-estate-loans.deals2apply.com/
UK real Estate http://www.uk-real-estate.deals2apply.com/
US Real Estate http://www.us-real-estate.deals2apply.com/
Las Vegas Real Estate http://www.las-vegas-real-estate.deals2apply.com/
Australian Real Estate http://www.australian-real-estate.deals2apply.com/
Summerlin Real Estate http://www.summerlin-real-estate.deals2apply.com/
Westwood Real Estate http://www.westwood-real-estate.deals2apply.com/
Real Estate South Carolina http://www.real-estate-south-carolina.deals2apply.com/
Health Insurance http://www.health-insurance.deals2apply.com/
Auto Insurance http://www.auto-insurance.deals2apply.com/

The comments to this entry are closed.

Google




AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Mobilise this Blog
Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported